Sunday Messages

Click on Sermon titles 

"Unafraid: Living with Courage and Hope"- author Adam Hamilton

Sunday, May 20: "Apocalypse, Change, Mission Out, and Finances"

Sunday, May 13:  Confirmation Sunday

Sunday, May 06:  "Failure, Disappointing Others, Insignificance, and Loneliness"

Sunday, April 29:  "Crime, Racism, Terrorism, Politics"

Sunday, April 22:  Crow River String Band performing

Sunday, April 15:  Guest Speaker, Psalm 23

Sunday, April 08:  "Unafraid - Understanding and Countering Fear""

Sunday, April 01:  "Easter Resurrection"

"The Creed: What Christians Believe and Why" - author Adam Hamilton

Sunday, March 25:  Palm Sunday "I Believe in the Resurrection of the Body"

Sunday, March 18:  "I Believe in the Forgiveness of Sins"

Sunday, March 11:  "I Believe in the Church"

Sunday, March 04:  "I Believe in the Holy Spirit"

Sunday, February 25:  "I Believe in Jesus Christ" (no video available) 

Sunday, February 18  :"What Christians Believe and Why?

"Moses: The Reluctant Prophet"- author Adam Hamilton

Sunday, February 11:  "Don't Forget--Pass it On"

Sunday, February 04: "Wilderness Times for Moses - What Carried Him Through?"

Sunday, January 28:  "The Ten Commandments"

Sunday, January 21:  "The Exodus"

Sunday, January 14:  "Two Moments that Defined Moses"

Sunday, January 07:  "The Birth of Moses"

"Christmas Gifts:That Won't Break" - author James W. Moore

Sunday, December 31:  "The Gift of Christ"

Sunday, December 24:   "The Gift of Peace"

Sunday, December 17:   "The Gift of Joy"

Sunday, December 10":  "The Gift of Love"

Sunday, December 03:  "The Gift of Hope"

Sunday, November 26:  "The Kingdom of Gratitude"

Sunday, November 19:  "Kingdom Parable of Potential"

Sunday, October 29:  "Reformation--Only 500 Years"

"Prayer: It Does Make a Difference - author Philip Yancey

Sunday, October 22:  "Prayer Changes Us"

Sunday, October 15:  "Problems As We Pray"

Sunday, October 08:  "How to Pray"

Sunday, October 01:  "Keeping Company with God"

Sunday, September 24:  "Why Pray? Because Jesus Did"

Sunday, September 17: "Prayer: The View from Above"

"The Shift - author Phil Maynard

September 10: "What is the Shift from Survival Mentality to Generosity"

September 03: "What is the Shift from Serve Us to Servic"

August 27: "Shift - Membership to Discipleship"

August 20: "Shift - Genuine Worship -Every Breath Is God's"

August 13: "Shift - Fellowship to Hospitality"

"Christianity's Family Tree" - author Adam Hamilton

August 06: "Methodism: People of the Extreme Center"

July 30: "Pentecostalism: The Power of the Spirit"

July 23: "Baptists: Baptism, Conversion, Scripture"

July 02: "Anglicanism: Common Praye"r"

June 25: "Presbyterianism: The Sovereignty of God""

June 18: "Lutheranism: Word and Faith"

June 11: "Catholicism: Sacrament and Mass"

June 04: "Orthodoxy: Mystery, Liturgy, Tradition"

"Grief - When the One You Love Is Gone" - author Rebekah Miles

May 21: "Finding Hope, Moral Purpose, and Transformation in the Landscape of Grief"

May 14: "Bringing the Memories Along"

May 07: "Finding Comfort and Hope";

April 30: "Rough Terrain"

April 23: "Early Days: Wading through . . ."

"John: The Gospel of Light and Life - author Adam Hamilton

April 16: "No Memorial Needed"

April 09: "Eternal Life"

April 02: "The Arrest, Trial, and Crucifixion of the King"

March 26: "The Farewell Discourse"

March 19: "The '"I Am' Sayings of Jesus

March 12: "Miraculous Signs of Jesus"

March 05: "The Word Made Flesh"

"Vanishing Grace" - author Philip Yancey

February 26: "Holy Subversives"

February 19: "Is It Really Good News?"

February 12: "Who are the Grace Dispensers?"

February 05: "What Can We Do About It"

January 29: "We've Got Problems"

"Renegade Gospel - The Rebel of Jesus" - author Mike Slaughter

January 15: "Seeing Jesus Today"

January 08: "The Most Important Question You Will Ever Have to Answer"

January 01: "Discovering the Rebel Jesus"

"The Redemption of Scrooge - author Matt Rawle

December 25: "Jesus Changes Everything"

December 18:;"Hope of Christmas Future"

December 11: ;""Life of Christmas Present"

December 4: "Remembering Christmas Past"

November 27: "Bah! Humbug!"